Site last updated 07/01/2022
Copyright® Sanofi Pasteur 2016
Units 706-710, Level 7, Core C, Cyberport 3, 100 Cyberport Road, Hong Kong
This website is for Hong Kong residents only.

By the end of the first month, your baby will be able to:1

  • Move with jerky, mostly uncoordinated arm thrusting and leg kicking
  • Lift head briefly when lying on her tummy but cannot support head without assistance
  • Keep hands fisted most of the time but can reflexively grasp whatever is placed in her hand
  • Bring hands within range of the mouth and eyes
  • Startled by sudden noises and movements
  • Recognize the scent of mother
  • Smile unselectively at first and then in response to social stimulation

Your baby’s first vaccination after leaving the hospital is scheduled at one month of age. Although this may seem young, it is the best to begin vaccinations early because diseases can be caught at any time and babies have not developed immunity yet. At one month, your baby will receive one injection for protection from Hepatitis B.2

It is important to get vaccinated against Hepatitis B because an individual who is unaware that they have hepatitis B can easily pass the disease on to an unvaccinated child when giving birth (spread from infected mother to baby), through contact with their blood from cuts or sores, or through actions as simple as the sharing of a toothbrush.3

In Hong Kong, since 1988, all newborns would receive the birth dose of vaccination in the hospital. They should receive the second (1-month-old) and third doses (6-month-old) according to schedule of the Childhood Immunization Programme.

After having completed a full course of hepatitis B vaccination, about 90 to 95% of people would gain lifelong protection against infection.4  The vaccination would be recorded in your baby’s Personal Immunization Record.

 

Reference:

  1. Department of Health. Family Health Service. Child Development 2 – Birth to First Month. [ONLINE] https://www.fhs.gov.hk/english/health_info/child/15648.html Accessed on 12 Apr 2021. 
  2. Prevent Communicable Diseases - Get Your Child Vaccinated (Content revised 12/2019). Family Health Service. Department of Health. [ONLINE] https://www.fhs.gov.hk/english/health_info/child/14828.html Accessed on 12 Apr 2021.
  3. CDC. Hepatitis B Questions and Answers for the Public. 28 July 2021. [ONLINE] https://www.cdc.gov/hepatitis/hbv/bfaq.htm Accessed on 12 Apr 2021.
  4. World Health Organization. Hepatitis B Fact Sheet. 27 July 2020. [ONLINE] https://www.who.int/news-room/fact-sheets/detail/hepatitis-b Accessed on 12 Apr 2021. 

 

MAT-HK-2100490-1.0-04/2021

本頁最後更新日期 18/05/2021
版權所有 Sanofi Pasteur 2016
香港數碼港三期C座7樓706-710室
本網站只供香港居民參考之用

接近滿月的BB會有以下各方面的能力:1

  • 四肢活動仍未能協調,會經常用力舞動手臂或踢腿。
  • 未能獨自承托頭部,但俯臥時能把頭抬起一陣子。
  • 經常握緊拳頭,本能反射地抓住放到手中的物件。
  • 能把雙手放近嘴巴和眼睛。
  • 對突如其來的聲音或被轉換位置時,四肢會有反射的躍動(即所謂「紮一紮」)。
  • 會辨認媽媽的氣味。
  • 懂得笑。起初會無緣無故地笑起來,漸漸會因他人逗弄而笑。

BB出院後第一次防疫注射在1個月大時進行。雖然他仍然十分年幼,但開始注射疫苗的最佳時機應該是愈早愈好。在嬰兒未建立免疫能力之前,他們有機會在任何時間染上各種疾病。所以孩子滿月的時候,他們會接受一次注射以預防乙型肝炎。2

注射乙型肝炎疫苗十分重要。有些個體並不知道自己已經染上乙型肝炎,有機會在分娩時、經由接觸帶病毒者的血液、或者透過共用生活用品如牙刷等傳播。3

自一九八八年起,所有初生嬰兒於出生時均會在醫院接種第一劑疫苗。其後再按照兒童免疫計劃時間表接種第二(1個月大)和第三劑(6個月大)疫苗。

依時接種三次疫苗後,大約百份90-95%的 人士可以產生免受感染的保護性抗體,並終生有效。4 

這些注射會記錄左您孩子的個人防疫注射記錄表。

Reference:

  1. Department of Health. Family Health Service. Child Development 2 – Birth to First Month. [ONLINE] https://www.fhs.gov.hk/english/health_info/child/15648.html Accessed on 12 Apr 2021. 
  2. Prevent Communicable Diseases - Get Your Child Vaccinated (Content revised 12/2019). Family Health Service. Department of Health. [ONLINE] https://www.fhs.gov.hk/tc_chi/health_info/child/14828.html Accessed on 12 Apr 2021.
  3. CDC. Hepatitis B Questions and Answers for the Public. 28 July 2021. [ONLINE] https://www.cdc.gov/hepatitis/hbv/bfaq.htm Accessed on 12 Apr 2021.
  4. World Health Organization. Hepatitis B Fact Sheet. 27 July 2020. [ONLINE] https://www.who.int/news-room/fact-sheets/detail/hepatitis-b Accessed on 12 Apr 2021. 

 

MAT-HK-2100489-1.0-04/2021