Site last updated 07/01/2022
Copyright® Sanofi Pasteur 2016
Units 706-710, Level 7, Core C, Cyberport 3, 100 Cyberport Road, Hong Kong
This website is for Hong Kong residents only.

Your child becomes increasingly mobile. Being able to move about give her a sense of power and self-control for physical independence. At the same time, her sense of stranger anxiety also reaches its peak. You may find her eager to move about and to explore away on her own. Yet she may become distressed if she wanders out of your sight or you are too far away from her.

This is the time when your safety awareness is of definite importance. Make sure your home is already child-proofed. By providing a safe and interesting environment, you give her greater freedom such that she can make her own discoveries without much of your intervention.

Knowing when to guide a child and when to let her do things on her own is part of the art of parenting. The more opportunities you give her to discover, to test out and to solve problems, the stronger will be her capabilities, confidence and motivation to explore.

Your baby will be able to:1

  • Take objects out and put into containers
  • Sit well on the floor and can turn his body around to both sides without falling
  • Get from sitting to crawling or prone position
  • Explore objects in many different ways (shaking, banging, throwing and dropping)
  • Creep on tummy, or crawl on hands and knees, or shuffle on bottom
  • Pay increasing attention to speech
  • Understand " No "

     

Newborn babies are protected against several diseases, such as measles, mumps and rubella (MMR), because antibodies have been passed into them from their mothers. This immunity may last up to one year, which is why the MMR vaccine is given at 12 months. At this time, your baby is due to receive 3 vaccines for protection against three diseases; one for MMR, one for their final booster dose of pneumococcal and one dose for primary schedule against varicella.2

The Government will provide free or subsidised seasonal influenza vaccination to eligible children of age between 6 months and less than 12 years. Parents can arrange subsidised vaccination for their children in clinics of private doctors enrolled in the Vaccination Subsidy Scheme or Seasonal Influenza Vaccination School Outreach participated by their schools. Please consult your family doctor for further information.3

Reference:

  1. Family Health Service. Child Health. Child Development 4 – Four to Seven Months (FHS-C4A 2019). Available at https://www.fhs.gov.hk/english/health_info/child/15697.html [Accessed Apr 2021]
  2. Family Health Service. Child Health. Schedule of Hong Kong Childhood Immunisation Programme. Available at https://www.fhs.gov.hk/english/main_ser/child_health/child_health_recommend.html [Accessed Apr 2021]
  3. Centre for Health Protection. 2020/21 seasonal influenza vaccination programmes to launch in October. (2020). Available at https://www.info.gov.hk/gia/general/202008/24/P2020082400317.htm?fontSize=1 [Accessed Apr 2021]

 

MAT-HK-2100580-1.0-05/2021

本頁最後更新日期 03/12/2019
版權所有 Sanofi Pasteur 2016
香港數碼港三期C座7樓706-710室
本網站只供香港居民參考之用

BB十二個月大,活動能力開始增加,經常以為自己已經能夠活動自如。這時他總愛獨自探索周圍環境,而且愈爬愈遠。與此同時,BB對陌生人和與你分開的焦慮亦最為強烈。若然他爬得太遠而看不見你,又或者你走開了,他便會感到不安。

BB愛爬來爬去,自然也容易受傷,所以家居安全尤為重要。應做好預防措施,營造安全而有趣的家居環境,避免發生意外。這樣,BB既可自由自在地探索,你亦可安心在旁看管,不用經常阻止他的活動。

父母之道是要懂得如何在管束和放任之間取得平衡。讓BB多探索、多嘗試和解決問題,便更能啟發他的潛能,令他更富自信和冒險精神。

滿十二個月的嬰兒可以有以下各方面的能力: 1

  • 能自行坐好。
  • 能坐穩在地上,並自如地轉動身體,拾取兩旁的物件。
  • 能轉換姿勢,從坐著到爬行或俯臥(即趴著)。
  • 會以身體貼著地面或用雙手和膝蓋爬行,有些孩子則用臀部在地上曳行(即坐在地上用臀部移動身體)。
  • 愈來愈留意別人說話。
  • 用手指指著、其他動作或說話來表達自己的需要。

     

嬰兒一出生就已經由母親得到一些抗體以預防部份傳染病,例如麻疹、腮腺炎及德國麻疹(簡稱MMR)。這些天生的免疫力通常維持最多1年,因此幼兒12個月大需要接種麻疹、流行性腮腺炎及德國麻疹混合疫苗 (MMR疫苗)。因此您的孩子12個月大時要接受3劑疫苗注射,包括MMR疫苗、肺炎球菌疫苗加強劑、還有水痘疫苗。2

此外,由2018年10月起, 政府推行的兒童流感疫苗資助計劃,會為6個月至12歲以下的小童資助每針$210的金額。 合資格組別可以到已參加計劃的私家診所進行注射。詳情可以向您的醫生查詢。3

 

Reference:

  1. Family Health Service. Child Development 5 – Eight to Twelve Months (FHS-C5A). (2017).
  2. Family Health Service. Hong Kong Childhood Immunisation Programme (FHS-IM1A). (2015).
  3. Centre for Health Protection. 2018/19 vaccination programmes to be launched in October. (2018). Available at: http://www.info.gov.hk/gia/general/201808/10/P2018081000407.htm (Accessed: 16th August 2018)

 

SPHK.PENTA.18.08.0160 / SEP 2018