Site last updated 07/01/2022
Copyright® Sanofi Pasteur 2016
Units 706-710, Level 7, Core C, Cyberport 3, 100 Cyberport Road, Hong Kong
This website is for Hong Kong residents only.

On entering the second month, you will probably notice the difference in your baby as compared to the first month. She now spends less time sleeping and shows increasing interest in her surroundings. She will listen to sounds and people talking. When you play with her, she will look at you and return your smile. Her movement will become smooth, more purposeful and coordinated.1

Your baby will be able to:1

  • Move with smoother and more controlled body motions
  • Straighten out legs and kick with greater force
  • Lift head and chest when lying on his tummy and support his body with both forearms
  • Keep head up fairly steadily when held in sitting position
  • Keep hands open most of the time
  • Use social smile as means of communication, especially with familiar persons
  • Turn his head to the direction of sound, such as mother's voice

Your baby’s third vaccination is scheduled at two months of age. This time your baby will receive two injections for prevention against 5 infectious diseases. These vaccinations are given to trigger the immune system to produce its own antibodies against diphtheria, tetanus, acellular pertussis, poliomyelitis and pneumococcal infection. These vaccinations should be recorded in your baby’s Personal Immunization Record.2

 

Reference:

  1. Department of Health. Family Health Service. Child Development 3 – One to Three Months. [ONLINE] https://www.fhs.gov.hk/english/health_info/child/15650.html Accessed on 16 Apr 2021. 
  2. Prevent Communicable Diseases - Get Your Child Vaccinated (Content revised 12/2019). Family Health Service. Department of Health. [ONLINE] https://www.fhs.gov.hk/english/health_info/child/14828.html Accessed on 16 Apr 2021.

 

MAT-HK-2100515-1.0-04/2021

本頁最後更新日期 03/12/2019
版權所有 Sanofi Pasteur 2016
香港數碼港三期C座7樓706-710室
本網站只供香港居民參考之用

滿月後,你可能已察覺到BB比初生時有明顯的分別。現在BB的睡眠時間會逐漸減少,他會對身邊的事物和人感到興趣,也會聆聽四周的聲音和人們的談話。當你去逗他玩時,他還會與你對望和向你笑呢!BB的手腳活動愈來愈能協調,動作亦發展得更流暢和有目的。1

您的孩子會有以下各方面的能力:1

  • 會更流暢和自如地擺動身體及四肢。
  • 間中會用力伸直雙腳或踢腿。
  • 俯臥(即趴著)時能抬起頭,還會用前臂支撐身體,挺起胸膛。
  • 扶BB坐起來時,他會抬起頭,而且頭兒不會晃來晃去。
  • 會放鬆及張開手掌。
  • 會以微笑與人溝通,尤其愛對熟悉的人笑。
  • 模仿媽媽的表情。

BB兩個月大時要進行第三次防疫注射。這次您的孩子需要打兩針以預防五種傳染病。這些疫苗能對抗白喉、破傷風、百口咳、小兒麻痺以及肺炎球菌感染。這次是一系列分別在二、四、六個月接種的疫苗,而這些注射會記錄在您孩子的個人防疫注射記錄表。2

 

Reference:

  1. Family Health Service. Child Development 3 – One to Three Months (FHS-C3A). 2010
  2. Family Health Service. Hong Kong Childhood Immunisation Programme (FHS-IM1A). 2015

 

SPHK.PENTA.18.08.0147 / AUG 2018