Site last updated 07/01/2022
Copyright® Sanofi Pasteur 2016
Units 706-710, Level 7, Core C, Cyberport 3, 100 Cyberport Road, Hong Kong
This website is for Hong Kong residents only.

Age / Pregnancy

Pregnancy

Little life getting sprouted, and mother always wanted to bring him the most meticulous protection. Warm baby clothes, safe and comfortable cribs, prenatal music, preschool classes, etc., are well prepared during pregnancy. However, don’t forget to prepare for your baby’s health.

 

Pertussis is a highly contagious infectious disease that can cause recurring and violent coughs. People of different ages may suffer from it. However, once infants and young children are infected, they are more likely to have serious complications such as pneumonia, convulsions, apnea (slowed or stopped breathing), and encephalopathy (disease of the brain), even death.1

 

According to the Hong Kong Childhood Immunization Program, young infant receives the first dose of pertussis-containing vaccine when they are at two months old. That means infant won’t have protection against Pertussis before 2 months old. According to statistics, the incidence rate of pertussis is the highest in infants and young children of age. Therefore, it is very important to provide protection for children early.2

Maternal immunization during pregnancy, which directly protects the infant primarily through transplacental transfer of maternal vaccine-induced antibodies from mother to foetus, providing protection for the baby in the early stage of birth before he has complete schedule of Pertussis containing vaccine. The antibody generated by Pertussis vaccine can pass to infant though breastfeeding. CHP recommends pregnant women to be vaccinated during the second or third trimester (before 35 weeks). Please check with your doctor for details.2

Reference:

  1. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (2019), Pertussis (Whooping Cough). Available from: https://www.cdc.gov/pertussis/index.html [Accessed: January 22, 2021].
  2. Centre for Health Protection (2019), Consensus Recommendations on Pertussis Vaccination for Pregnant Women in Hong Kong, Scientific Committee on Vaccine Preventable Diseases

 

MAT-HK-2100126-1.0/02/2021

Latest Articles

本頁最後更新日期 18/05/2021
版權所有 Sanofi Pasteur 2016
香港數碼港三期C座7樓706-710室
本網站只供香港居民參考之用

孕婦

孕婦

小生命在體內萌芽,母親總想為他帶來最無微不至的保護。溫暖輕柔的嬰兒衣服、安全舒適的嬰兒床、以至胎教音樂、學前班等,早已於孕期時一一預備。但在準備一切時,也切勿忘記為寶寶的健康做好準備。

百日咳是一種高度傳染性的傳染病,能引起反覆及劇烈的咳嗽,不同年齡的人都可能患上,但嬰幼兒若一旦感染,有更大機會出現嚴重併發症如肺炎、抽搐、窒息、腦部損傷,甚至死亡。1

根據香港兒童免疫接種計劃,幼兒於兩個月大時才接種第一劑含百日咳的疫苗。即由出生至接種首支百日咳疫苗有兩個多月的免疫空窗期。根據統計,百日咳的發病率在嬰幼兒為最高。因此及早為孩子提供保護至關重要。2

幸好,百日咳抗體可以由母體傳予胎兒,因此衛生署建議每次懷孕期均需接種一劑百日咳疫苗,作為恆常產前護理的必要部分。疫苗產生的抗體可在出生前傳送予胎兒,為嬰兒在出生後尚未完成本身的疫苗接種的首數個月內提供直接保護,預防感染百日咳。百日咳疫苗不影響母乳餵哺,更可令孕婦和胎兒一樣帶有百日咳抗體。孕婦可在妊娠第二或三期期間(即35周前)時接種,詳情可以向您的醫生查詢。2

 

Reference:

  1. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (2019), Pertussis (Whooping Cough). Available from: https://www.cdc.gov/pertussis/index.html [Accessed: January 22, 2021].
  2. Centre for Health Protection (2019), Consensus Recommendations on Pertussis Vaccination for Pregnant Women in Hong Kong, Scientific Committee on Vaccine Preventable Diseases

MAT-HK-2100127-1.0-02/2021

最新文章